NJ Golf Foundation Golf Classic

Presented By

August 12, 2019

Baltusrol Golf Club (Upper and Lower Course)

About the Event

The NJ Golf Foundation Golf Classic, now in its twelfth year, is the signature event of the year in an effort to support programming for our three pillars - youth, military, and special needs.


7:00 am Registration/ Continental Breakfast

8:00 am Shotgun (Lower Course only)

11:00 am Registration and Lunch

12:00 pm Special Olympics Clinic

1:30 pm Shotgun Start (Lower and Upper Course)

6:30 pm Cocktail Reception

How You Can Participate

Title Partner – $25,000

• Three foursomes

• Tee gifts

• Recognition on all event material

• Additional playing opportunities

• Platinum experience

• On-site signage

• Corporate Partner recognition on the NJGF website


Platinum Partner – $15,000

• Two foursomes

• Tee gifts

• Platinum experience

• On-site signage

• Corporate Partner recognition on our website


Gold Partner – $12,500

• Two foursomes

• Tee gifts

• On-site signage

• Corporate Partner recognition on our website


Silver Partner – $7,500

• One foursome

Tee gifts

• On-site signage recognition


Par Partner – $5,000

• One foursome

• Tee gifts


Individual – $1,250

• One person play

• Tee gifts

About Baltusrol Golf Club

Baltusrol Golf Club, synonymous with championship golf, sits at the base of Baltusrol Mountain in northern New Jersey, only a stone’s throw from New York City. With a rich heritage that dates back to 1895, Baltusrol is considered one of the country’s premier private golf clubs. Its two championship courses, the Lower and Upper, have played distinguished roles on the national golf stage since their creation by Golden Age architect A.W. Tillinghast.

   Together, the courses have hosted 17 major championships, including seven U.S. Opens and two PGA Championships. This year, the U.S. Junior Amateur will be played at the Upper Course July 16-21. Baltusrol is one of a select number of clubs which can claim virtually all of the greatest players in the game have walked its fairways; from Harry Vardon and Bobby Jones to Arnold Palmer and Jack Nicklaus to Tiger Woods and Phil Mickelson. In fact, Baltusrol’s hallowed grounds have been the scene of some of the most historic moments in championship golf.

Chairman's Award

This award is given to an individual for their efforts in creating an impact in the NJ Golf Foundation's initiatives and programs.

2019 - Michael Rosenberg is a New Jersey native having lived in the state for the majority of his life. He currently resides in Chatham and Avalon with his wife Joanne and has three wonderful children, Sam, Sophie and Lilly. Active in the golf community, he is a member at Baltusrol Golf Club, Fairmount Country Club and Sage Valley Golf Club.


Rosenberg co-founded Tetragon Financial Group in 2005. Tetragon is an alternative asset manager with over $25 billion of assets under management. Michael’s primary areas of focus are the firm’s corporate bank loan and CLO investment activities. Michael has been involved in the corporate bank loan and CLO market for almost 20 years. Prior to co-founding Tetragon, he was a Managing Director and Co-Head of the Global CLO Group at UBS responsible for a group of approximately 20 individuals focused on structuring, originating and distributing CLOs in addition to managing the secondary CLO trading desk. Prior to UBS, he was the Co-Head of the North American CLO Group at JPMorgan.


2018 - Mike Setola, Tharanco Lifestyles LLC

2017 - Joe Abruzzo, HSBC

2016 - Pam Liebman, Corcoran Group

2015 - Andy Vitale, Withum

2014 - Norm Lewis, Wells Fargo

2013 - Dean Criares, Sound Harbor

2012 - John Daly, CIT

2011 - Haresh Tharani, Tharanco Group

2010 - Steve Gross, Metro Insurance

2009 - John Degnan, CHUBB

2007-08 - No Award

© 2019 New Jersey Golf Foundation

Call us:

(732) 465-1212

Find us: 

811 Rattlesnake Bridge Road, Bedminster, NJ 07921