Nj golf foundation golf classic 

16th Annual 
Golf Classic  
baltusrol Golf club


presented by


August 8th, 2022

The NJGF Golf Classic, the signature event on the foundation’s annual calendar will take place on Monday August 8 at Baltusrol Golf Club, home of the the 2023 KPMG Women's PGA Championship and the 2029 PGA Championship.

baltusrol lower 18 hero.jpeg
2022 Chairman Award Recipient

Nicholas Pepe

10-9-Nick Pepe Linked-in Photo5627st15pp2.jpeg

peter famiano pro am


13th Annual Peter Famiano Pro Am

Trump National Bedminster


June 16, 2022

Peter Famiano was the PGA Head Golf Professional at Crestmont Country Club for over 35 years and made significant contributions to the game of golf in New Jersey.


Peter held every office of the New Jersey PGA including serving as the Section's President from 1994-1996. He served as the Montclair State University golf coach, was an active member of the NJSGA Caddie Scholarship and the NJPGA Employment Committees and a continual supporter of the MGA Golfworks Program.


Through his involvement in all of the volunteer opportunities mentioned, Peter mentored hundreds of professionals, many of whom moved onto their own Head Professional positions. But Crestmont Country Club was always near and dear to Peter's heart. Whether it was the years spent side-by-side working with his beloved Beverly, or the opportunity to serve the wonderful club membership, Crestmont always came first. 

Peter FaMiano 

scholarship recipients

In honor of Peter and his dedication to the game, the New Jersey Golf Foundation has created the Peter Famiano Memorial Scholarship. This scholarship will be awarded to worthy New Jersey junior golfers who exemplify the qualities that made Peter the husband, PGA Professional, and the man that he was. 

  • 2021 - Annalyse Dickinson

  • 2020 - John Giuliano

  • 2019 - Dalton Van Esselstyn

  • 2018 - Douglas Huber Jr.

  • 2017 - Carolyn Wang

  • 2016 - Brittany Morgan and David Haselkorn

  • 2015 - Rianna Quiogue, Brad Demitus, Nicole Eager, and David Hicks

  • 2014 - Jessica Wild and Nicholas Cappetti 

  • 2013 - Grahm Ullman, Kayla Jackson, and Michael Staples

  • 2012 - John Bach, Tim BiFulco, Paloma Santiago, and Kofi Woananu

  • 2011 - Doug Walters, Sharif Warden, and Arisa Wada

  • 2010 - Gerard BiFulco

senior gown.jpeg